View the Research Council Minutes (intranet link)

Members (voting):

Giulia Baldini, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Paul Drew, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Neurobiology and Developmental Sciences

Nicola Edge, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Family and Preventive Medicine

Craig Forrest, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Ekaterina Galanzha, M.D., Ph.D., Dr. Sc., Associate Professor, Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery

Vladimir Lupashin, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Physiology and Biophysics

Charles O’Brien, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Medicine

Eric Peterson, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Meredith Zozus, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics


Ex Officio Members (non-voting):

Suzanne Alstadt, Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

Wesley Ashley, J.D., Assistant Director, Conflict of Interest

Lisa Bilello, College of Medicine Office of Research

Nancy Gray, Ph.D., Director, Bioventures

Billy Gurley, Ph.D., Chair, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

Jennifer Holland, J.D., Director IRB

Janet Hopper, Director of Grants Accounting, Department of Finance

Robert McGehee, Ph.D., Dean, Graduate School

Rebecca Nickleson, Director, Office of Research Information Systems

Renee Raines, COM Office of Research; Director, Office of Sponsored Programs Administrative Network

Dari Scalzo, Research Compliance Officer

Tyrone Stephens, Director of Cost Accounting, Department of Finance

Sue Theus, Ph.D., VA Research

Dan Voth, Ph.D., Chair, Institutional Biosafety Committee